how can i explain commas to god

I am currently under the impression that God doesn’t understand the comma. When I asked God for someone to sleep next to me at night, help around the house, love me, make love to me, be my partner etc He interpreted that as: Someone to sleep next to me at night. Someone to help around the house. Someone to love me. Someone to make love to me. Someone to be my partner. He seems to have missed that I wanted this all in one person, not individual qualities in a series of people. I still trying to figure out how to convey all of this to the big guy…I’m a bit concerned that he just has a twisted sense of humor. He did give me someone to sleep net to.

I realized this last night as my youngest child once again had their knees, elbow, head planted firmly in my kidneys throughout the night. At one point I woke up and I had been forced over t the point that we were sideways in the bed. As I lay there I was trying to go back to sleep and rationalize NOT pushing the child, oops, onto the floor. I decide to see if I gained anything from this situation.

I’m warmer. The kid is a little furnace. I am always an ice-cube. I totally take advantage of my child’s ability to keep me a few degrees warmer. This child is also not a good sleeper. I benefit by this kid sleeping through the night. Further explanation here is warranted. My youngest child is disabled. This child has autism and is nonverbal. When I say this helps them sleep through the night I really mean I don’t have to clean up as many messes in the morning and I don’t have to worry about this child escaping the house and trotting down the middle of the highway in the middle of the night as much. I don’t have to worry about this kid “feeding” the animals in our home in the middle of the night…I really do benefit a great deal.

However, when I actually try to get up in the morning my kidneys are so sore it’s not a fair trade.

Leave a Reply

