Ladies:You Better Get Your Chair!

Ladies:You Better Get Your Chair!.

via Ladies:You Better Get Your Chair!.

 

Here is my response:

While I always try to make things as equitable I have to ask, do you want to get laid at some point or not? Let’s say I meet two different men. I have great chemistry with both of them. They have similar backgrounds, experiences, etc. One pays for nights out, opens doors, pulls out my chair, helps me with my coat, etc. the other doesn’t. I can tell you who I’d be spending my time with. The thing is, that kind of chivalry, breeds a reciprocal environment. I’m not saying she will hop in the sack right off because you were on good behavior, women are lying if they say that it doesn’t earn a man points. (See pastor Mark Gungor’s youtube video, How to stay married and not kill anybody. He goes into how women give “points” and he’s right, if you are christian or not.)

As far as equality playing into it, if we actually had equality it might be a different story. It has been 148 years since we ended slavery and 143 years since black men got the right to vote and we certainly don’t have equality in that arena, it has only been 93 years since women earned the right to vote. Anyone who thinks we have somehow created equality is kidding themselves. We have created the illusion of access to equality.

Back to the topic of dating, keep the first few dates inexpensive. Go do stuff that gives you the opportunity to interact in the world. Make the meal and take it along for the second date (not on the first though, we don’t know if you are trying to poison us, by the second date we are far more trusting). There are usually plenty of clues letting you know if the woman is taking advantage or not. Pay attention and cut the rotten ones loose.

Leave a Reply

