living alone

I’m sitting here, a bit horny and two glasses of wine in, and I’m thinking I’ve been living alone for almost 10 years. Now, I’ve stayed over at my boyfriend’s house here and there; and he here occasionally (when I have had one).  For the most part I feel that I have missed out on nightly nookie (or at least the potential access to it) and cuddling for 10 years.

I hear women who say they are just fine being single, and I am to a point. I think it’s utter B.S. though that they don’t miss having someone next to them night after night. Maybe some women really would rather have a separate bedrooms from their hubbies or live-ins. I did hate sleeping next to my ex husband, but he was mean and would elbow me out of bed. I “get” not wanting to sleep next to something like that. For me, at least 1/4 of the desire for a relationship is having someone next to you at night, even when they aren’t in the mood for cuddling or nookie.

I absolutely crave touch. I think we all do. I miss a hand on the waist as he walks past and other small touches in passing. Sleeping next to a partner though, that is a drug for me. That has probably kept me in a bad relationship or two longer than it should have. Even if it was sporadic, knowing that later in the week I could curl up next to him. Give me a man who truly cuddles, holy crap! I’m an idiot. My blood pressure drops ridiculously low and I would do just about anything for a man who really knows how to cuddle.

So you crazy women, who go on and on about how it’s easier to be on your own, go ahead and be alone. That just leaves me with more options!

Leave a Reply

